Event Profile

CAIA APAC - Member Only - All About M.E (My Elevation) – (Not-So)-Soft Skills - and Why They're Important!

Date(s):
October 27, 2021
Note:
All times listed are in local time
Venue:
Webinar
 
Fee(s):
This event has a fee
Description:
 
This event is complimentary and only open to CAIA Members.
 
Are you thinking about your career goals and hoping to get that promotion? Or maybe you want to focus on yourself after the year (or two) we have just had? If so, please join our upcoming Member Only 'All About M.E! (My Elevation)' Three Part Webinar Series, hosted by Wendy Leung, Assistant Director, External Relations, Asia Pacific, CAIA Association.
 
This series will provide educational content, career insight and actionable ideas to help you build out your personal brand and plan your future career advancement.
  
Session One: (Not-So)-Soft Skills - and Why They're Important!
Wednesday, October 27, 2021
12:00PM Hong Kong
(9:30am Mumbai / 1pm Tokyo / 3pm Sydney / Melbourne)
 
Cultivating essential 'soft' skills like communication, creativity, empathy and critical thinking are key to responding humanely and effectively to unexpected challenges - and we are expected to harness these skills, in the work place, without any formal learnings. During the first session, our guest speaker Manoj Dani will share his insights on how to develop and nurture our own emotional intelligence, in order to succeed in our careers.
 
Guest speaker: Manoj Dani, CPA, CAIA, Founder, Odyssey Consultants Limited
Moderator: Jo Murphy, Managing Director, Industry Relations, APAC, CAIA Association
Host: Wendy Leung, Assistant Director, External Relations, Asia Pacific, CAIA Association
 
Registrants will receive the Zoom link 2 days before the event.
 
Other sessions:
November 17, 2021: Level Up Your Personal Brand! REGISTER HERE
Exact date TBC: Stay Relevant in Tomorrow's World; Future Proof Your Career. REGISTER HERE 
All 3 Sessions: REGISTER HERE 

Find it on Map

Webinar
Documents to share:

Speaker information is not available at this time.